My fellow Americans,

The U.S. Senate is made up of two senators from each state.  That currently makes a total of 100 senators - since we have 50 states.

It’s been that way since Hawaii joined the union in 1959.

Thank you for your question.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment. Login »